The Tired Colossus Meets Standard Time

I had high hopes for a deep, introspective blog post tonight, but I’ve decided instead to go enjoy my extra hour by getting to bed at a decent hour so you’re stuck with my half-assed attempt at some creative (sonnet) writing. Enjoy!

*     *     *     *     *

“More sleep tonight, turn back your clock!” cries she

With silent lips. “Give me your tired, your drained,

Your partying masses yearning to sleep more,

The wretched zombies of your cubicle war,

Send these, the sleepless, hardworking to me,

I roll my clock back one whole hour more!”

One thought on “The Tired Colossus Meets Standard Time

Leave a Reply

