The Power of Suggestion

Wife: (through a huge mouthful of arugula) I think arugula is my new favorite leafy green. Nom nom nom.

Husband: Really?

15 minutes pass. B has moved into the kitchen and is rummaging around in the fridge while C is in the next room.

Husband: Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Wife: What’s wrong?

Husband: Uuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! Gross! Uuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Wife: WHAT IS IT. Do I need to help you with something?

Husband: Arugula tastes like cyanide and monkey piss! Uuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhh! I will NOT make that mistake again!

Wife: Had I known the power of suggestion worked that well on you, I’d have used it to my advantage long ago!

 

Leave a Reply

